Welcome to the Day After 11-11-11 (reposted from google+, also by me.)

New Post: < Title > The Continuing Saga of the Can’t Lose For Winning Tour 2011
Poster’s Notes: 1. * = Reasons Not Pertinent to This Series of Posts
2. Though this saga began earlier, status= Must Post <2 hrs ago:

Background: Within the past 30 days, I posted, then removed a plan to purchase, then octuple the value of a piece of real estate. Many details, *.

Initial Post: At dusk, I took a 10 minute walk, *. An empty lot was noted, *. A google search revealed the “empty” lot was Not That At All, *! A quick drive around “the block(s)” proved a livable structure was Also on the TWO lots. Back to google to confirm. It recapitulates. And, indeed points out that the space between Structure and the Next house was Also part of the Same “Address”. (Selected New ‘Investment’ DBA name, [soon to be, but *]. Changed to more comfortable shoes. Reconnoiterred on foot. Confirmed all, and noticed part of family Next door was loading to Move (!) [Explanation of relevance: Many “distressed” O voters here – opportunity to purchase Multiple houses on same block may be Real.] Now “full of it”, I continue to intersection and turned right, quickly reaching intersection with Austin Chronicle on left, *. Interstate Highway I-35 was directly ahead, so I made a pedestrian turn right – heading South. Almost immediately reached my “primary” “B”of A branch. Seeing an opportunity to “rest” for 30 seconds, and cheap amusement, used 1 of 2 “B”of A cards, requesting and receiving a Printed receipt showing Zero balance *, *. Recreation and rest completed, I continued less than 100 yards South and turned left to cross overpass of I-35. Crossed Against Pedestrian Stop Light, with complete safety, *. Then crossed access road, again Against Light. [Explanation of relevance: Less than 30 days ago, I received A “traffic” ticket for violating the Law against “Pedestrian Crossing Against Light.” I had just violated the Same Law Twice, without repercussions, risk, or even annoying Drivers!] Proceeded NorthEast into “Fiesta” food market and went into the store. Purchased a Snapple 79 cent 20 oz Very Cherry Punch. But cashier noted that a coupon Was available, and retrieved one, and the drink Cost Only 31 Cents! Exiting store and feeling lucky, I noted that 2 vending machines offered Ice Cold Fiesta Brand drinks for Only 25 cents. Both machines had “Out of Order” signs on them. One vending machine was dark, the other had fully functional lights. Gambling is illegal in Texas, but I put 25 cents at risk… And received Not just Any Soft Drink… but Pineapple! Total Cost of 32 ounces of Soft Drinks, Ice cold… 56 CENTS! (Naturally, by this point, I was feeling Lucky! I returned to the intersection with I-35 And Twice More Violated The Same Law I’d been ticked for not 30 Days before Safely and Without A Ticket!!! So I went Back to the “B”of A, used My “Other” card at the ATM, collected A Second Zero-balance Printed receipt, *. Then I walked home, and Began Writing This post, which took Longer than the entire real estate project Upgrade Process. And Not Only did I Also Pick Up a new Telephone Directory… althought the Cost of the new land and construction deal contemplated “ballooned” from Under 500K to Under 1M, the resulting structures will be Off heavily traffic’ed streets, require virtually No demolition, and produce at least a 6Meg (too modest for the next AbbyRhodes studio, but…) … we can also have better parking, party areas, and space for transient talent to “sleep it off” as necessary. [Bus parking about half a mile hike.] CAN’T LOSE!

~ by Rick Longley on 2011/11/12.

Leave a comment